KappAhl: New member of the Nomination Committee

As previously made public, the members of the Nomination Committee were appointed in accordance with the resolution made by the Annual General Meeting on 17 December 2008. After the appointment of the Committee, a change in holdings occurred, which change resulted in that Robur as the third largest owner appointed one new member, KG Lindvall.

The following persons, appointed by the third largest owners, are now included in KappAhl Holding AB's Nomination Committee until the Annual General Meeting on 25 November 2009: Kristian Lundius (unchanged), Kristina Leffler (unchanged) and KG Lindvall (Robur). Kristian Lundius has been appointed chairman of the Committee. Finn Johnsson, Chairman of the Board of Directors, has been co-opted to the Committee.

The Committee's proposals will be made public together with the Notice to Attend the Annual General Meeting.

KappAhl Holding AB (publ) discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 18.00 on 30 September 2009.

This announcement was originally distributed by Hugin. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

For more information, please contact:
Annette Björklund, Head Public Relations, tel: +46 704 71 56 31
Håkan Westin, CFO, tel: +46 704 71 56 64

KappAhl is a leading fashion chain with more than 300 stores and 4,500 employees in Sweden, Norway, Finland and Poland. KappAhl sells value-for-money fashion with a wide appeal - to women, men and children - and focuses in particular on women aged 30-50. All clothes are from our own designers. In the twelve-month period ending 31 August 2009 KappAhl's net sales were approximately SEK 5 billion and operating profit was SEK 526 million. KappAhl is a listed company. In 1999 KappAhl was the first fashion chain to be environmentally certified. Further information is available at www.kappahl.com/ir.

Download file: 090930_kappahl_new_member_of_the_nomination_committee.pdf