KappAhl: Nomination Committee appointed

The members of the Nomination Committee have been appointed in accordance with the resolution made by the Annual General Meeting on 17 December 2007.

The following persons are included in KappAhl Holding AB's (publ) Nomination Committee until the Annual General Meeting on 17 December 2008: Kristian Lundius, Pegatro Ltd, Ulf Strömsten, Catella, KG Lindvall, Robur. Finn Johnsson, Chairman of KappAhl Holding AB (publ), has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders who wish to suggest names of potential members of KappAhl Holding AB's (publ) Board, or any other matter to be dealt with by the Nomination Committee, can contact the Chairman of the Nomination Committee at:

KappAhl Holding AB (publ) Att: Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Box 303, SE-431 24 Mölndal

KappAhl Holding AB (publ) discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 4.00 pm on 16 June 2008.

For more information, please contact:
Håkan Westin, Chief Financial Officer, tel. +46 70 471 56 64
Ola Thorén, Manager Public Relations, tel. +46 70 471 56 31

KappAhl is a leading fashion chain with around 4,000 employees and nearly 300 stores in Sweden, Norway, Finland and Poland. KappAhl sells value-for-money fashion for many people - men, women and children - but focuses particularly on women from 30 to 50. All clothes are designed by in-house designers. In 1999, KappAhl was the first fashion chain in the world to be environmentally certified in line with international standards. The head office and distribution centre are located in Mölndal, on the outskirts of Göteborg. In the 12-month period that ended on 31 August 2007, KappAhl's net sales were SEK 4.5 billion and the operating profit was SEK 618 million. KappAhl is listed on the OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm. Further information about the company is available at: www.kappahl.com and financial information is available at: www.kappahl.com/ir.

Download file: 080616_kappahl_nomination_committee_appointed.pdf