KappAhl: Nomination Committee appointed

The members of the Nomination Committee have been appointed in accordance with the resolution made by the Annual General Meeting on 17 December 2008.

The following persons are included in KappAhl Holding AB's (publ) Nomination Committee until the Annual General Meeting on 25 November 2009: Kristina Leffler, Kristian Lundius and Philip Wendt. Finn Johnsson, Chairman of KappAhl Holding AB (publ), has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders who wish to suggest names of potential members of KappAhl Holding AB's (publ) Board, or any other matter to be dealt with by the Nomination Committee, can contact the Chairman of the Nomination Committee at:

KappAhl Holding AB (publ) Att: Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Box 303, SE-431 24 Mölndal or valberedningen@kappahl.com

This announcement was originally distributed by Hugin. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

For more information, please contact:
Håkan Westin, Chief Financial Officer, tel. +46 70 471 56 64
Ola Thorén, Manager Public Relations, tel. +46 70 471 56 31

KappAhl is a leading fashion chain with more than 300 stores and 4,500 employees in Sweden, Norway, Finland and Poland. KappAhl sells value-for-money fashion with a wide appeal - to women, men and children - and focuses in particular on women aged 30-50. All clothes are from our own designers. In the twelve-month period ending 31 August 2008 KappAhl's net sales were SEK 4.6 billion and operating profit was SEK 651 million. KappAhl is a listed company. In 1999 KappAhl was the first fashion chain to be environmentally certified. Further information is available at www.kappahl.com/ir.

Download file: 090525_kappahl_nomination_committee_appointed.pdf